<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Transparency Means Little Without Integrity</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.brooksandrus.com/blog/2008/08/27/transparency-means-little-without-integrity/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.brooksandrus.com/blog/2008/08/27/transparency-means-little-without-integrity/</link>
	<description>This is the blog of Brooks Andrus. Here, at irregular intervals, you may find digital noise centered around the activities of an early 21st century technologist. I work for TechSmith Corporation, but this web space and the views found on it are entirely my own.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 08 Feb 2012 11:34:01 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Tm</title>
		<link>http://www.brooksandrus.com/blog/2008/08/27/transparency-means-little-without-integrity/comment-page-1/#comment-48439</link>
		<dc:creator>Tm</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 28 Aug 2008 01:17:35 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.brooksandrus.com/blog/?p=277#comment-48439</guid>
		<description>Hey. LibraryThing guy here. Toolroomtrustee is apparently a LibraryThing user (see http://www.librarything.com/profile/toolroomtrustee). The user seems on the up-and-up to me, although not very engaged. Anyway, I don&#039;t see that a spammer would have books about Greek science and philosophy. 

What did the user invite you to, and how? Did you post your email on LibraryThing? It&#039;s quite possible the user saw something you posted, followed the profile and invited you to something, but without knowing your user name, that&#039;s about all I can say.

If you don&#039;t want to be contacted by other other users, there&#039;s a checkbox for that. You can also send or not send comments to your email. Having an email is also optional, about the only site I&#039;ve ever heard of that was that way...</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hey. LibraryThing guy here. Toolroomtrustee is apparently a LibraryThing user (see <a href="http://www.librarything.com/profile/toolroomtrustee" rel="nofollow">http://www.librarything.com/profile/toolroomtrustee</a>). The user seems on the up-and-up to me, although not very engaged. Anyway, I don&#8217;t see that a spammer would have books about Greek science and philosophy. </p>
<p>What did the user invite you to, and how? Did you post your email on LibraryThing? It&#8217;s quite possible the user saw something you posted, followed the profile and invited you to something, but without knowing your user name, that&#8217;s about all I can say.</p>
<p>If you don&#8217;t want to be contacted by other other users, there&#8217;s a checkbox for that. You can also send or not send comments to your email. Having an email is also optional, about the only site I&#8217;ve ever heard of that was that way&#8230;</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Brooks</title>
		<link>http://www.brooksandrus.com/blog/2008/08/27/transparency-means-little-without-integrity/comment-page-1/#comment-48437</link>
		<dc:creator>Brooks</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 27 Aug 2008 17:17:26 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.brooksandrus.com/blog/?p=277#comment-48437</guid>
		<description>@Lindsey - I don&#039;t work for LibraryThing, so you&#039;re probably better served by taking that kind of question directly to them. 

LT is innocent until proven guilty in my book, so you&#039;ll forgive me if I given them the benefit of the doubt until some hard evidence of a spam campaign shows up. 

If it turns out they have some sort of dishonest spamming practice going on it would be disappointing to say the least.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>@Lindsey &#8211; I don&#8217;t work for LibraryThing, so you&#8217;re probably better served by taking that kind of question directly to them. </p>
<p>LT is innocent until proven guilty in my book, so you&#8217;ll forgive me if I given them the benefit of the doubt until some hard evidence of a spam campaign shows up. </p>
<p>If it turns out they have some sort of dishonest spamming practice going on it would be disappointing to say the least.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Lindsey Thomas Martin</title>
		<link>http://www.brooksandrus.com/blog/2008/08/27/transparency-means-little-without-integrity/comment-page-1/#comment-48436</link>
		<dc:creator>Lindsey Thomas Martin</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 27 Aug 2008 16:45:04 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.brooksandrus.com/blog/?p=277#comment-48436</guid>
		<description>So what am I to make of the &#039;invitation&#039; from &#039;toolroomtrustee&#039;, a.k.a. hermes.librarything.com (72.12.88.172), that arrived in my junk mail 10 minutes after I visited librarything.com?

LTM</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>So what am I to make of the &#8216;invitation&#8217; from &#8216;toolroomtrustee&#8217;, a.k.a. hermes.librarything.com (72.12.88.172), that arrived in my junk mail 10 minutes after I visited librarything.com?</p>
<p>LTM</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

